Search Search

Past Events

Wednesday, June 20, 2018
9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Due Date for Instructors' Final Grade Reports for Undergraduates

Tuesday, June 19, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Teaching Statement Workshop

Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Monday, June 18, 2018
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Summer Term begins

Friday, June 15, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

End of Spring Term

Wednesday, June 13, 2018
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Faculty Meeting

Location: Location to be announced
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
8:00 AM - Friday, June 15, 2018 5:00 PM

Final Examinations for Undergraduates, Spring Term

Monday, June 11, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Blockchain Research Challenges

Location: Annenberg 105
Saturday, June 9, 2018
8:00 AM - Tuesday, June 12, 2018 5:00 PM

Study Period for Undergraduates

Friday, June 8, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Last Day of Classes for Undergraduates

Friday, June 8, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Last Day to Register for Summer and Fall Term

Wednesday, June 6, 2018
8:00 AM - Friday, June 8, 2018 5:00 PM

Final Examinations for Seniors and Graduate Students for Spring Term

Saturday, June 2, 2018
8:00 AM - Tuesday, June 5, 2018 5:00 PM

Study Period for Seniors and Graduate Students

Friday, June 1, 2018
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Last Day of Classes for Seniors and Graduate Students

Monday, May 28, 2018
2:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Techstock 2018: Music and Arts Festival

Location: Beckman Institute Lawn
Monday, May 28, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Memorial Day (Institute Holiday)

Location: Off Campus
Thursday, May 24, 2018
8:00 AM - Friday, June 8, 2018 5:00 PM

Registration for Fall Term and Registration for Summer Graduate Research

Tuesday, May 22, 2018
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Anupama Lakshmanan, Graduate Student, BioEngineering, Caltech

2018 Everhart Lecture Series

Everhart Lecture Series
Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Monday, May 14, 2018
9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Due Date for Midterm Deficiency Notices

Saturday, May 12, 2018
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Feynman 100: Scientific Symposium

Special Events
Location: Beckman Auditorium
Friday, May 11, 2018
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Feynman 100: Evening Celebration

Special Events
Location: Beckman Auditorium
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Enhancing Mathematics Learning Through Peer Feedback

Location: Annenberg 105
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Caltech Project for Effective Teaching (CPET) Discussion Group

Location: Gates Annex 126 (Library)
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
8:00 AM - Tuesday, May 8, 2018 5:00 PM

Midterm Examination Period

Friday, April 27, 2018
12:00 PM - 2:20 PM

Small Teaching: From Minor Changes to Major Learning

Location: Dabney Hall, Lounge
Thursday, April 26, 2018
2:30 PM - 4:00 PM

Talking Teaching for Your Future (and the Job Market)

Location: Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Mahsa Kamali, Graduate Student , Electrical Engineering, California Institute of Technology

2018 Everhart Lecture Series

Everhart Lecture Series
Location: Broad 100
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Ignite Your Teaching: On the Cutting Edge

Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

We Were Never Taught to Teach: Knowing Better, Doing Better

Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
12:00 PM - 12:50 PM

Course Ombuds Training and Lunch - Spring 2018

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Monday, April 23, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Teaching and Writing at Caltech: Past, Present, Future

Location: Center for Student Services, 3rd Floor, Brennan Conference Room
Monday, April 23, 2018
12:00 AM - Friday, April 27, 2018 12:00 AM

TeachWeek Spring 2018

Thursday, April 12, 2018
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Veritas Forum: What does Human Progress Mean?

Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Thursday, April 12, 2018
10:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Feynman 100 Ticketing Begins

Special Events
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

CPET Community Meeting

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Connections: Core, Options, Learning & Lunch - A Student-Faculty Discussion

Location: Center for Student Services, 3rd Floor, Brennan Conference Room
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Maximiliano Isi, Physics Doctoral Candidate, LIGO, Caltech

2018 Everhart Lecture Series

Everhart Lecture Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Undergraduate Academic Standards and Honors Committee Meeting

Monday, April 2, 2018
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

ABCs of Course Design - A CTLO Short Course

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Monday, April 2, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Beginning of Instruction for Spring Term

Saturday, March 31, 2018
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Caltech Science for March

Location: Beckman Mall
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Due Date for Instructors' Final Grade Reports

Saturday, March 17, 2018
8:00 AM - Sunday, April 1, 2018 5:00 PM

Spring Recess

Friday, March 16, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

End of Winter Term

Wednesday, March 14, 2018
8:00 AM - Friday, March 16, 2018 5:00 PM

Final Examinations for Winter Term

Tuesday, March 13, 2018
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

CPET Seminar by Robert Hanna (JPL)

Location: Crellin 151

Upcoming events