Search Search

Past Events

Wednesday, April 24, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Mike Brown, Richard and Barbara Rosenberg Professor of Planetary Astronomy, Division of Geological and Planetary Sciences, Caltech

Flipping the Solar System: A Discussion of Teaching in a Flipped Classroom

Location: Crellin 151
Saturday, April 20, 2019
11:30 AM - 1:30 PM

2019 "Spring Swing" Badminton Tournament

Location: Brown Gymnasium
Thursday, April 4, 2019
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

California Nonresident Tax Workshop

Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Undergraduate Academic Standards and Honors Committee Meeting

Monday, April 1, 2019
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Beginning of Instruction for Spring Term

Tuesday, March 26, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Sprintax Seminar

Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Monday, March 25, 2019
9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Due Date for Instructors' Final Grade Reports

Thursday, March 21, 2019
8:00 AM - Sunday, March 31, 2019 5:00 PM

Spring Recess

Wednesday, March 20, 2019
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

End of Winter Term

Monday, March 18, 2019
8:00 AM - Wednesday, March 20, 2019 5:00 PM

Final Examinations for Winter Term

Saturday, March 16, 2019
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Caltech Science for March

Location: Beckman Mall
Thursday, March 14, 2019
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

CPET Seminar - Effective Feedback Practices Workshop

Location: Crellin 151
Thursday, March 14, 2019
8:00 AM - Sunday, March 17, 2019 5:00 PM

Study Period

Wednesday, March 13, 2019
8:30 AM - 10:00 AM

Women's History Month Watch party: Build Your Authentic Brand

Location: Gates-Thomas 210
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Last Day of Classes for Winter Term

Friday, March 8, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

International Women's Day

Location: Red Door Cafe
Friday, March 8, 2019
9:50 AM - 5:00 PM

2019 Student Faculty Conference

Location: Ramo Auditorium
Thursday, February 28, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Empower STEM Students, Empower Yourself - Workshop and Lunch

Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Common Area
Thursday, February 28, 2019
8:00 AM - Wednesday, March 13, 2019 5:00 PM

Registration for Spring Term

Tuesday, February 26, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

CPET Annual Seminar by 2018 Feynman Prize for Excellence in Teaching Winner Harry Gray

Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Thursday, February 21, 2019
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

How to Give a Guest Lecture - A CTLO Workshop

Location: Noyes 147 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Due Date for Midterm Deficiency Notices

Monday, February 18, 2019
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

President's Day (Institute Holiday)

Thursday, February 14, 2019
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Caltech Project for Effective Teaching (CPET) Discussion Group

Location: Gates Annex 126 (Library)
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
8:00 AM - Tuesday, February 12, 2019 5:00 PM

Midterm Examination Period

Friday, January 25, 2019
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Last Day for Adding Courses and Removing Conditions and Incompletes

Monday, January 21, 2019
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Martin Luther King Day (Institute Holiday)

Thursday, January 17, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Ignite Your Teaching: New Ideas in Practice

Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Caltech Art Gallery at Jones Coffee Roasters Opening Reception

Location: Off Campus
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Community Engaged Learning in University STEM Courses

Location: Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
Monday, January 14, 2019
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

How Learning Works: Creating Inclusive Environments in STEM (and Everywhere)

Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Monday, January 14, 2019
12:00 AM - Thursday, January 17, 2019 12:00 AM

TeachWeek Winter 2019

Tuesday, January 8, 2019
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Undergraduate Academic Standards and Honors Committee Meeting

Location: Location to be announced
Monday, January 7, 2019
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Beginning of Instruction of Winter Term

Wednesday, December 19, 2018
9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Due Date for Instructors' Final Grade Reports for Fall Term

Saturday, December 15, 2018
8:00 AM - Sunday, January 6, 2019 5:00 PM

Winter Recess

Friday, December 14, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

End of Fall Term

Wednesday, December 12, 2018
8:00 AM - Friday, December 14, 2018 5:00 PM

Final Examinations

Saturday, December 8, 2018
8:00 AM - Tuesday, December 11, 2018 5:00 PM

Study Period, Fall Term

Friday, December 7, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Last Day of Classes for Fall Term

Thursday, December 6, 2018
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Intensive Workshop on Course Design for Caltech Faculty

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Thursday, November 29, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

CPET Seminar - Teaching Strategies for Outreach

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Monday, November 26, 2018
8:00 AM - Friday, December 7, 2018 5:00 PM

Registration for Winter Term

Thursday, November 22, 2018
8:00 AM - Friday, November 23, 2018 5:00 PM

Thanksgiving (Institute holiday)

Tuesday, November 20, 2018
5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Thanksgiving Dinner 2018

Location: Chandler Cafe
Monday, November 12, 2018
9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Due Date for Midterm Deficiency Notices

Friday, November 9, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Inclusive Caltech Core Fall 2018 Mid-quarter Discussion

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)

Upcoming events